FALL FOOTBALL SOME GOOD NEWS SOME NOT SO GOOD NEWS



The bad is that the Pac-12 Presidents voted unanimously to cancel all fall sports. Yup there will be no college football this fall. The conference stated through the Commissioner’s office that it would consider a return to competition for impacted sports in the spring. Tragic news for all student athletes involved and a major blow to college football fans. Fans aside the decision was about safety for the student athletes according to Pac-12 Commissioner Larry Scott.


“The health, safety and well-being of our student-athletes and all those connected to Pac-12 sports has been our number one priority since the start of this current crisis,” said Scott.  “Our student-athletes, fans, staff and all those who love college sports would like to have seen the season played this calendar year as originally planned, and we know how disappointing this is.” As for the students eligibility Scott implored the NCAA to grant the players a year of eligibility.


“We know that this is a difficult day for our student-athletes, and our hearts go out to them and their families,” added Scott.  “We have made clear that all of their scholarships will be guaranteed, and that as a Conference we are strongly encouraging the NCAA to grant them an additional year of eligibility.”


NOW SOME GOOD NEWS


Yes, beginning today, the Seattle Seahawks will begin their 2020 Training Camp. I know you know but let me reiterate that fans are not allowed at the training camp site like previous years. More good news, you can turn to Q3 Fox, and Seahawks.com for a 60 minute Training Camp Live Show. Aaron Levine and Dave Wyman will serve as the in-studio hosts of Training Camp Live, while Michelle Ludtka and Ian Furness will report from practice. Fans will get a glimpse into practice each day as well as analysis on some of the top position battles and storylines at Seahawks camp.


Here is the schedule for Training Camp Live. All practice times are subject to change.


Wednesday August 12, 1:00-2:00 p.m. Thursday August 13, 1:00-2:00 p.m. Friday August 14, 1:00-2:00 p.m. Sunday August 16, 1:00-2:00 p.m. Monday August 17, 1:00-2:00 p.m. Tuesday August 18, 1:00-2:00 p.m. Thursday August 20, 1:00-2:00 p.m. Friday August 21, 1:00-2:00 p.m. Monday August 24, 1:00-2:00 p.m. Tuesday August 25, 1:00-2:00 p.m. Friday August 28, 1:00-2:00 p.m. Saturday August 29, 1:00-2:00 p.m. * Tuesday September 1, 2:00-3:00 p.m. Wednesday September 2, 2:00-3:00 p.m. Thursday September 3, 2:00-3:00 p.m.

*Show will either follow MLB on FOX or move to JoeTV live at 1:00