top of page


Former Legislative Democrats in Sign of Campaign Strength

Executive Dow Constantine Announces Early Endorsement from Governor Inslee and More than Three Dozen Current and

Campaign Strength

SEATTLE – King County Executive Dow Constantine today announced early endorsements from Governor Jay Inslee and dozens of current and former Democratic legislators representing communities throughout King County and beyond. Constantine, who served in the State House and Senate before entering county government, has partnered with the legislature in recent years on progressive tax reform, transportation and infrastructure investments, affordable housing, climate action, public health, and criminal legal system reform.

“I am so grateful for the support of fellow Democrats I’ve worked with from across the County and region as we work to address the economic challenges of the pandemic, continue investments in housing and services for the vulnerable, and tackle reforms to our regressive tax code,” said Constantine. “This strong foundation of support shows the need to continue moving forward – together – as we plan a recovery that is both equitable and sustainable, striving to build a community where all are welcome and every one among us can thrive.”

This first group of endorsements includes:

Governor Jay Inslee

King County State Senators:

Reuven Carlyle (D-Seattle)

Karen Keiser (D-Des Moines)

Patty Kuderer (D-Bellevue)

Jamie Pedersen (D-Seattle)

Jesse Salomon (D-Shoreline)

Derek Stanford (D-Bothell)

Lisa Wellman (D-Mercer Island)

Claire Wilson (D-Auburn)

Sharon Nelson (D-Vashon Island, former Majority Leader)

King County State Representatives:

Liz Berry (D-Seattle)

Lisa Callan (D-Issaquah)

Frank Chopp (D-Seattle)

Eileen Cody (D-Seattle)

Lauren Davis (D-Shoreline)

Davina Duerr (D-Bothell)

Debra Entenman (D-Kent)

Joe Fitzgibbon (D-Seattle)

Noel Frame (D-Seattle)

Roger Goodman (D-Kirkland)

Mia Gregerson (D-SeaTac)

Shelley Kloba (D-Kirkland)

Nicole Macri (D-Seattle)

Tina Orwall (D-Des Moines)

Gerry Pollet (D-Seattle)

Cindy Ryu (D-Shoreline)

Sharon Tomiko Santos (D-Seattle)

Tana Senn (D-Mercer Island)

Vandana Slatter (D-Bellevue)

Pat Sullivan (D-Covington)

My-Linh Thai (D-Newcastle)

Javier Valdez (D-Seattle)

Amy Walen (D-Kirkland)

Kristine Reeves (D-Federal Way; former Representative)

Eric Pettigrew (D-Renton; former Representative)

Outside of King County, Constantine received the endorsement of:

House Speaker Laurie Jinkins (D-Tacoma)

Debra Lekanoff (D-Bow)

John Lovick (D-Mill Creek)



bottom of page