top of page


Fire Restrictions Extended for Public Lands in Eastern Washington

Spokane, WA – The Bureau of Land Management (BLM) Spokane District will extend fire restrictions

on public lands administered by the BLM and the Bureau of Reclamation (BOR) in eastern


The temporary ban will renew Aug. 7, 2021 at 12:01 a.m. in the following counties: Adams, Asotin,

Benton, Chelan, Columbia, Douglas, Ferry, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Lincoln,

Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, Whitman, and Yakima.

The restrictions are expected to be in effect until fire conditions change. The agency is encouraging

target shooters to visit local private and public target range facilities during this time.

In addition to prohibiting all campfires and target shooting, restrictions on the use of off-road vehicles

in certain locations, and smoking are also prohibited on public lands administered by the BLM and the

BOR in eastern Washington. The complete modified fire restriction order is attached to this release

and can be found online at



bottom of page